Insurance

Several types of insurance are available through Peak Insurance Services.

Mortgage insurance from financial institutions often better protects the institutions rather than clients. We, therefore, offer more advantageous and less expensive insurance to protect your family, not your lender.

This insurance is suitable for all those who have professional or self-employment income and/or overhead costs, as well employees wishing to top-up their group Long Term Disability insurance.

A form of health insurance that provides periodic payments when the insured is unable to work as a result of illness or injury.

Often called "wage insurance".

Insurance that provides financial protection for individuals who become unable to care for themselves because of a chronic illness, disability, or cognitive impairment such as Alzheimer's disease.

A living benefit product that provides a lump-sum cash payment on the first diagnosis of one of several contractually specified critical illnesses or events.

The individual insurance plan that starts when your employee health benefits stop. If you losing your health benefits, the economical protection offered by an Health individual insurance plan, can enjoy you many of the health benefits you had at work.

We have contracts with many companies to obtain the best price.

We help you to determine your actual needs, and then help you choose the most suitable product.

  • Term insurance
    Temporary life insurance payable on the death of the life insured, provided that death occurs within the specified period of time.





  • Whole Life Insurance
    Permanent insurance that provides a tax-free benefit upon the death of the life insured. See also Participating Insurance (below).





  • Universal Life Insurance
    Permanent life insurance where premiums are credited to an investment account from which periodic charges for life insurance coverage are deducted and to which income is credited. Usually, the policyholder can vary the amount and timing of premium payments.





  • Participating Insurance (PAR)
    Insurance on which policyholders share in the surplus earnings attributed to that business. "Policyholder dividends" are payable. The premium is based on an estimate of future earnings at a somewhat lower level and costs at a somewhat higher level than the company believes most likely will occur. See also Whole Life Insurance (above).





A contract that provides income payments at regular (typically monthly) intervals, either for a specified period or for the lifetime of the annuitant. Income payments may begin right away or be postponed to some future date.

Insurance designed to pay for certain unexpected costs that may arise when you are travelling, such as emergency hospital/medical costs, trip cancellation, lost baggage and accidental death insurance.

Assurances

Plusieurs types d'assurances sont disponibles avec les Services en assurance Peak.

Cette assurance provenant des institutions financières protège souvent mieux les institutions que les clients. Nous vous offrons donc la solution la plus avantageuse et la moins dispendieuse pour protéger votre bien familial précieux.

Cette assurance convient à toux ceux qui ont un revenu en passant par les professionnels, travailleurs autonomes et les salariés.

Cette forme d'assurance maladie prévoit le paiement périodique d'indemnités à l'assuré s'il ne peut pas travailler à la suite d'une maladie ou d'un dommage corporel.

Souvent appelée « assurance salaire ».

Cette assurance, qui améliore la qualité de vie, vous donne un montant à tous les mois, non imposable, si vous devenez incapable de subvenir à vos besoins quotidiens en cas de perte d'autonomie résultant d'une maladie chronique, d'une invalidité ou d'une déficience cognitive comme la maladie d'Alzheimer.

Cette assurance vous fournir un montant forfaitaire qui peut servir à couvrir les frais de traitement à l'extérieur de votre province ou du Canada, des soins à la maison ou encore modifier votre maison pour l'adapter à vos besoins.

Le régime d'assurance santé individuelle prend le relais de l'assurance maladie collective de votre employeur. Si vous êtes sur le point de perdre votre assurance maladie collective, la protection économique que vous offre un régime d'assurance santé individuelle, vous fera bénéficier d'un grand nombre d'avantages que vous offrait l'assurance maladie de votre employeur.

Nous avons des contrats avec plusieurs compagnies pour vous obtenir les meilleurs prix.

Nous vous aidons à déterminer vos besoins et à choisir le produit qui vous convient le mieux parmi ces types d'assurance-vie :

  • Assurance Temporaire
    Formule d'assurance vie selon laquelle il y a paiement du capital assuré si le décès de l'assuré survient avant l'expiration d'une période déterminée.







  • Assurance Vie entière
    Assurance vie permanente dont le capital est versé au décès de l'assuré, quelle qu'en soit l'époque, et dont les primes peuvent être viagères ou temporaires.







  • Assurance Vie Universelle
    Assurance vie permanente dont les primes (moins les frais) sont créditées à un compte de placement, d'où sont périodiquement déduits des montants pour la protection d'assurance vie, et auquel s'ajoute un revenu. Normalement, le souscripteur peut changer le montant et la fréquence des primes.







  • Assurance avec participation
    Assurance aux termes de laquelle les souscripteurs se partagent les bénéfices attribuables aux contrats avec participation de l'assureur; ces bénéfices leur sont versés sous forme de participations. La prime est fixée en fonction de coûts futurs légèrement supérieurs à ceux prévus par l'assureur et de revenus quelque peu inférieurs à ceux escomptés.







Somme versée à intervalles réguliers (généralement d'un mois), aux termes d'un contrat, pendant une période déterminée ou jusqu'au décès du rentier. Le service de la rente peut commencer dès la souscription du contrat ou être reporté à une date ultérieure.

Cette assurance permet de faire face à certaines dépenses imprévues occasionnées par des situations d'urgence : soins médicaux, services hospitaliers, annulation de voyage, perte de bagages ou décès accidentel.